Kathrin Röggla

wir schlafen nicht

Price € (D) 8,95 | € (A) 9,20
ISBN: 978-3-596-16886-6


224 Pages,
publishing house:
FISCHER Taschenbuch
publication date:
ISBN 978-3-596-16886-6


We do not Sleep - They do not sleep. Whether they work as management consultants, online-journalists or key account managers. They do not sleep. For it is about organisation, about content, about communication but most of all about their own identity. They are on a fair. Always with them: a women who questions them about their lives with the drug of work, about hierarchies, success and private life. They talk about the world of work – about identification, competition and bankruptcies. An extraordinary novel, which dares to take a close look at the professional life. A dazzling portrait of our society and the people who shape our contemporary life – unique in German literature.

About Kathrin Röggla

Kathrin Röggla, born in Salzburg in 1971, lives in Berlin. She writes prose and drama and develops radio plays. Her books have won her numerous awards, including the Italo Svevo Prize, the Anton Wildgans Prize and the Arthur Schnitzler Prize. wir schlafen nicht was awarded the Prize of the SWR-Bestenliste and the Bruno Kreisky Prize for political literature. Fischer Taschenbuch Verlag has in print: Niemand lacht rückwärts, Abrauschen, Irres Wetter, really ground zero, wir schlafen nicht (2006) and the prose collection die alarmbereiten (2012), which won the Franz Hessel Prize. A collection of essays and plays was published in spring 2013 under the title: besser wäre: keine.

More about Kathrin Röggla

Kathrin Röggla
Foto: Jürgen Bauer
wir schlafen nicht
0 Artikel  0 €