Monika Maron

Ach Glück

Price € (D) 10,00 | € (A) 10,30
ISBN: 978-3-596-51100-6


224 Pages, gebunden
publishing house:
FISCHER Taschenbuch
publication date:
ISBN 978-3-596-51100-6


Johanna doesn’t know herself whether impulsively heeding the call of the old Russian aristocrat Natalia Timofeyevna to Mexico is the new beginning she has long been secretly seeking, or simply an awakening. While Johanna cruises at 30,000 feet, looking forward to a strange new world and perhaps a meeting with the legendary Leonora Carrington, the wonderfully crazy surrealist artist, Achim is left behind in Berlin. In a disoriented daze, he shuttles between his usuals places and rituals, eaten up by the question of why Johanna has suddenly left, and what the strange change in his wife has to do with the scruffy black dog she found tied to a trash can by the side of the autobahn one day. Oh happiness, says Johanna.

About Monika Maron

Monika Maron was born in 1941 in Berlin. She has published numerous novels, including: Flugasche, Animal triste, Endmoränen, Ach Glück, Zwischenspiel and Stille Zeile Sechs, as well as several essay volumes and the report Bitterfelder Bogen. She was awarded several prizes, such as the Kleist Prize (1992), the Friedrich Hölderlin Prize Bad Homburg (2003), the Deutschen Nationalpreis (2009) and the Lessing Prize Saxony (2011). In September 2017, she received the Ida-Dehmel Prize for Literature (former winners: Rose, Ausländer, Hilde Domin and Herta Müller)

More about Monika Maron

Monika Maron
Foto: Jonas Maron
Ach Glück
0 Artikel  0 €