Klaus-Peter Wolf

Totenstille im Watt

Price € (D) 9,99 | € (A) 10,30
ISBN: 978-3-596-29764-1


416 Pages,
publishing house:
FISCHER Taschenbuch
publication date:
ISBN 978-3-596-29764-1


He is the doctor the people of North Dyke trust with their lives. Highly cultured. Charming. A doctor devoted beyond the call of duty. Dr Sommerfeldt treats his patients more comprehensively than anyone, caring not only for their ailments but finding solutions to their everyday problems. He listens to them. Occasionally, he disposes of an abusing husband. Or a blackmailing ex-boyfriend. He lends money he doesn’t have. No one knows that he is a man with a past. A very different past from what many may imagine. A man with a new identity and a new life. Who is Dr Sommerfeldt? At once gripping and highly entertaining, this new crime series will be every bit as addictive for readers as Wolf’s East Frisian series.

About Klaus-Peter Wolf

Klaus-Peter Wolf, born in 1954 in Gelsenkirchen, now lives as a free-lance writer in the East Frisian city of Norden; in fact, in the same quarter as inspector Ann Kathrin Klaasen. Just like she, he moved to the coast after many years in the Ruhr valley, the Westerwald, and Cologne, and chose to become a Frisian. His books and films have been honoured with countless awards. To date his books have been translated into 24 languages and sold a combined 9 million copies. More than 60 of his screenplays have been turned into films, many of them for the German television series Tatort and Polizeiruf 110. His crime novel Ostfriesensünde was chosen by readers of Germany's "Krimi-Couch" forum as the "Best Crime Novel of 2010." Ostfriesenangst and Ostfriesenmoor were on Spiegel magazine’s top-ten list for weeks, while the eighth volume, Ostfriesenfeuer, debuted at #1. The entire East Frisian series is now being filmed as a prime time TV series in Germany.

More about Klaus-Peter Wolf

Klaus-Peter Wolf
Foto: Gaby Gerster

Rights sold to:

The NetherlandsSortebeeker
Totenstille im Watt
0 Artikel  0 €