Reinhard Kaiser-Mühlecker


Price € (D) 20,00 | € (A) 20,60
ISBN: 978-3-10-002407-7


304 Pages, gebunden
publishing house:
publication date:
ISBN 978-3-10-002407-7


Across five critically acclaimed novels, Reinhard Kaiser- Mühlecker has written an epic about human guilt. In these three stories, he distills his existential questions: how do we become guilty? How do failures, omissions, rumors and lies weave themselves into the fabric of our lives? And are we all inevitably caught up in their tangled threads? A betrayal in the face of fear, an act of malice and a devious act of friend- ship cause a calamity whose consequences reverberate through the passing of time. With poetically compelling force, Kaiser-Mühlecker tells of our longing to escape the old stories of our past and begin our life anew.

“Reading his work is a profound joy.”
Simon Strauß, Frankfurter Allgemeine Sonntagszeitung

Sample translation available.

About Reinhard Kaiser-Mühlecker

Reinhard Kaiser Mühlecker was born in Austria in 1982. He studied agriculture, history and international development in Vienna. Among his novels are Der lange Gang über die Stationen (2008), Magdalenaberg (2009), Roter Flieder (2012) and Schwarzer Flieder (2014), together with the short story collection Zeichnungen (2015). He has been awarded numerous prizes, including the Berlin Art Prize and the Grand Austrian State Prize.

More about Reinhard Kaiser-Mühlecker

Reinhard Kaiser-Mühlecker
Foto: Jürgen Bauer

sample translations

0 Artikel  0 €