Foreign Rights (Adults)

Welcome to the Foreign Rights page of S. Fischer Verlag! 

Here you will find information on the authors and titles to which we control world rights. We consider our catalogue a cornucopia and are passionate about working also with our backlist titles. We are fluent in English, French, Chinese, Swedish and have a working knowledge of German. 


Please do not hesitate to contact us for all foreign rights enquiries or get in touch directly with our local co-agents. We look forward to hearing from you!

Your Foreign Rights Team

Katrin Meerkamp, Martin Butz & Verena von Bassewitz

Rights Guides

New Titles Fiction

All books

New Titles Non-Fiction

All books

Modern Classics

All books

Commercial Fiction

All books

Contact

  • Katrin Meerkamp (she/her)

    Katrin Meerkamp (she/her)

    Albania, Baltics, Bulgaria, Croatia, Serbia, The Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Scandinavia, Slovenia

    foreignrights@fischerverlage.de

  • Verena von Bassewitz (she/her)

    Verena von Bassewitz (she/her)

    English worldwide, French worldwide, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Turkey

    foreignrights@fischerverlage.de

  • Martin Butz (he/him)

    Martin Butz (he/him)

    Arab world, Armenia, China, The Czech Republic, Greece, Iran, Japan, Korea, Portuguese worldwide, Russia, Slovakia, Spanish worldwide, Ukraine, Asia

    foreignrights@fischerverlage.de

  • CHINESE WORLDWIDE

    HERCULES Business & Culture GmbH | Cai Hongjun (he/him) cai@hercules-book.de

    Am Röderweg 6
    61138 Niederdorfelden
    Germany

  • CZECH AND SLOVAK REPUBLICS

    Kristin Olson Literary Agency s.r.o. | Kristin Olson (she/her) kristin.olson@litag.cz

    Klimentská 24
    110 00 Praha 1
    Czech Republic

  • ENGLISH WORLDWIDE

    Regal Hoffmann & Associates LLC | Markus Hoffman (he/him) markus@rhaliterary.com

    143 West 29th Street, Suite 901
    New York, NY 10001
    USA

  • FRENCH WORLDWIDE

    Editio Dialog Literary Agency | Michael Wenzel (he/him) dr.wenzel@editio-dialog.com

    45 rue Saint-André
    59800 Lille, France

  • GREECE

    Iris Literary Agency | Catherine Fragou (she/her) irislitgr@gmail.com

    18, Komotinis str
    136 76 Thrakomakedones
    Greece

  • GREECE

    Agence Littéraire Kléoniki Dougé | Kléoniki Dougé (she/her) kleoniki.douge@free.fr

    46 rue Jeanne d’Arc
    75013 Paris
    France

  • HUNGARY

    Kátai & Bolza Literary | Orsi Mészarós (she/her) orsi@kataibolza.hu

    Szerb u. 17-19
    Budapest 1056
    Hungary

  • ITALY

    Berla & Griffini Rights Agency | Barbara Griffini (she/her) griffini@bgagency.it

    via Gian Giacomo Mora, 7
    20123 Milano
    Italy

  • JAPAN

    JAPAN UNI AGENCY, INC. | Maiko Fujinaga (she/her) maiko.fujinaga@japanuni.co.jp

    Tokyodo Jinbocho No. 2 Bldg. 1-27 Kanda Jinbocho, Chiyoda-ku
    Tokyo 101-0051
    Japan

  • JAPAN

    The Sakai Agency | Harumi Sakai (he/him) harumi@sakaiagency.com

    1-58-4F Kanda-Jimbocho, Chiyoda-ku
    Tokyo 101-0051
    Japan

  • KOREA

    MOMO AGENCY | Geenie Han (she/her) geeniehan@mmagency.co.kr

    3F, 309-51 Seongsan-ro, Seodaemun-gu
    Seoul, 03706
    South Korea

  • NETHERLANDS

    Marianne Schönbach Literary Agency B. V. | Marianne Schönbach (she/her) info@schonbach.nl

    Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 12
    1017 RC Amsterdam
    The Netherlands

  • RUSSIA, UKRAINE

    Maria Schliesser (she/her) schliesser.maria@gmail.com

    Beuckestr. 11
    14163 Berlin
    Germany

  • SPANISH + PORTUGUESE WORLDWIDE

    International Editors’ Co. | Amaiur Fernandez (she/her) amaiur.fernandez@internationaleditors.com

    Còrsega, 288, 1r 2º
    08008 Barcelona
    Spain

  • POLAND

    Graal Literary Agency | Tomasz Berezinski (he/him) tomasz.berezinski@graal.com.pl

    02-119 Warsaw
    Poland

  • SCANDINAVIA

    Schøne Agentur | Anna Richter (she/her) anna.richter@schoene-agentur.com

    Konradstr. 58
    04317 Leipzig
    Germany

  • ROMANIA

    International Copyright Agency | Simona Kessler (she/her) simona@kessler-agency.ro

    Str. Banul Antonache 37
    Bucharest 1
    Romania

  • TURKEY

    Anatolialit Agency | Amy Marie Spangler (she/her) info@anatolialit.com

    Caferaga Mahallsi Gunesli Bahce Sk. No: 48 | Or.Ko. Apt. B Blok D:4
    34710 Kadikoy Istanbul
    Turkey